Skip to content

Describe how you will promote sensitivity to racial, cultural, religious, socio-economic and ethnic differences in your position:

July 25, 2010

I will do whatever it takes to learn about the differences between myself and the students while deepening my awareness to differences between the students. To start, I will get to know the students as soon as possible as I am excited to find out what makes them tick. On the first day of school the students will answer a questionnaire, describing themselves, their family, their culture and their role in the community. Students will bring in photos and cultural artifacts they want to share with the rest of the class beginning the first week of school. Parents, guardians, and students will be invited to an open house a few days before school starts. I will get a sense of each students personality and I love meeting and talking with parents. The parents are always encouraged to help in the classroom. I will continue to volunteer in the community and accept invitations from students and parents to various events. I will continue to use materials and resources provided by parents and students for different instructional purposes throughout the year.

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

